New Beginnings

Here is to new beginnings! *cheers*
I am starting on a new and bright chapter in my life. I excited beyond belief to be able to start over again so to speak.
I keep waiting for the shoe to drop. Waiting for that feeling of OMG what did I just do to sink in! But that feeling hasn’t come yet. I think that is a good sign. I have to let the universe take over from here and let the cards fall where they may. This was a decision that I didn’t take lightly and I am glad that I took the time to get educated on the things that I have been coasting on for the past few years.
I am proud of the decision that I made and I am proud that I was able to make it on my own. As a little extra treat I had a bit of self discovery in the process.

I learned how to stop and listen to what my soul wants, not to be afraid to take risks no matter how big or small they are,  gaining control of my own destiny, and not letting others deter me from what I really want, after all its my life.

When it comes right down to it, it is up to me and nobody else to make decisions, whether they are good or bad I have to find out for myself. And really isn’t that what life is about, learning from our mistakes and taking what we learned and growing from them. I think YES.

Having the good feeling knowing that I made a sound decision is power. And like She-Ra says knowing is half the battle!!! oh wait I think that is from G.I Joe ..Oh well *shugs*

Thank you She-Ra and G.I Joe!

One response to “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

