Christmas party whooohooooboooos

Company Christmas party going single ….again!  

Our company Christmas party is coming up December 4 and again I am going single. Well it has been quite awhile since I went to a Xmas party of any kind, so really this is like the first time going single.

I seem to be the only singleton in the office*huge sigh* Everybody else seems to have a mate. This is leaving me feeling a tad bit more lonely than normal.   Now I don’t think about my single status on a daily basis nor do I have single pity parties for myself wishing that I did have someone to share things with. These feelings just peek out on the odd occasion such as the holiday season.  I am not ashamed to be single in fact I think its kinda cool. I have a lot going for me and don’t need a man to “complete me” to quote Jerry McGuire. I fulfill my life with things and people who make me feel special and needed, who make me feel loved and appreciated. Having said that would it be nice to have a date for festive things such as said Christmas party..yes yes it would be. And then another thing is if this is not bad enough I don’t have a male friend who is just a friend who would take pity on me and accompany me to the party so I don’t look like a tool. CRumbs!

So here is my dilemma if you will. Do I go alone showing off my singleton-ness and proving you don’t have to have a mate to have a good time or do I not go which will make me wish I was going thus feeling sorry for myself and in turn feeling regret that I did not participate in the fun making me like a dork because I knew I should have gone because I am proud of my single status *whew*  HOLY LORD!

Even though writing this makes sence and makes me feel slightly better I still don’t know if I am going to go or not. I don’t really want to over think it but I can’t seem to help play the angel devil game.

I guess I am stuck for now.. but I am looking forward to finding out what my decision ends up being. I am thinking I will go because feeling like a tool and regretting the fact that I didn’t go will eat me alive like fire ants.

 cheers

4 responses to “Christmas party whooohooooboooos

  1. maybe we will meet your “mate” at the party…thus the reason you don’t have one to take with you….he’ll be waiting….. hmmmmm

  2. LOL they made our Christmas party on a THURSDAY night and we’re expected to show up for work Friday….EVEN THOUGH they are giving out free taxi chits which means we can be lushes.

    Who plans this shit?

    • well my my chicken in the pie that is interesting to have chosen that day! what are these people thinking! ..I would purposfully not come in on friday lol just to piss them off!

Leave a Reply

